Book glow top
Dreamsongs, Volume One
Book shadow
Book glow bottom

Dreamsongs, Volume One

Text Excerpt
Purchase Links
Book Info Banner
Goodreads LibraryThing Amazon Barnes & Noble
Facebook Twitter Email
Book main footer
Cover Art Gallery
View More
About the Book

Dubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine, #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.R. Martin is a giant in the field of fantasy literature and one of the most exciting storytellers of our time. Now he delivers a rare treat for readers: a compendium of his shorter works, collected into two stunning volumes, that offer fascinating insight into his journey from young writer to award-winning master.

Gathered here, in Volume I, are the very best of George R.R. Martin’s early works, including never-before-published fan pieces, his Hugo, Nebula, and Bram Stoker Award-winning stories—plus the original novella The Ice Dragon, from which Martin’s New York Times bestselling children’s book of the same title originated. A dazzling array that features extensive author commentary, Dreamsongs, Volume I, is the perfect collection for both Martin devotees and a new generation of fans.


Shoe Books
© 2019 George R.R. Martin. All rights reserved.